The original Ernakulam Eagles was formed in 1956 in Kochi by a group of football loving students, who are some of the current well-known political figures AK Antony, Vayalar Ravi, Oommen Chandy and KMI Mather and N J Joseph, their mathematics teacher and an ardent sports loving businessman.

Ernakulam Eagles were active until the late 1990s, but professional commitments of its members made the administration of the club difficult. They then folded the club due to those reasons.

The team then announced their second coming in October 2010 as Eagles F C Kerala. The Club made it clear that they have great plans to make history in keeping with their lineage. The team is now owned by Ziqitza Sports Management Pvt Ltd.


  • Eagles FC Kerala House
  • St. Alberts Lane,
  • Cochin, Kerala,
  • India,
  • pin: 682018